What Season Are You In?


Diverse Ages

During the year there are four seasons: spring, summer, fall and winter. In life there are also four seasons.  Think about it this way:

  1. Spring – we plant crops.
  2. Summer – we work our gardens.
  3. Fall – we harvest all that we have worked for.
  4. Summer – the ground rests from being planted and cultivated as well as preparing seed to be grown next season.

If you are a gardener, then you know that there is never a time to stop working in your garden. It is just like that in life; There is never a season to quit. Each season gives way to a new position in the kingdom of God. We go from:

  1. Being trained.
  2. Applying our training.
  3. Seeing the fruits of our labor.
  4. Training others to do their work, and find their place.

Just because you are not doing a chore does not mean that your role is less important. Change your prospective! God has brought you to this point in time that you are for a reason.training

If you are learning, then learn. If you are working, then work. If you are seeing the benefit of all you have worked for, then see it. If you are training, then train.

Do not stay stagnant, but “whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.” Colossians 3:23-24.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s